Central Zone

The Central Zone:

Indian Psychiatric Society (IPS) is the largest body of Psychiatrists in India. To facilitate its functioning throughout our country in a uniform manner, IPS has assigned five zonal branches viz East, West, North, South and Central.

IPS, Central Zonal Branch comprises four states: Uttarakhand, Uttar Pradesh, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh. IPS, Central zone is officially registered with the name Central Psychiatric Society (CPS).


Central Psychiatric Society was established back in the year 1974 by our Founding President, Dr. B.B. Sethi and Founding General Secretary, Dr. A.K. Agarwal, Founding Editor, Dr. Indira Sharma for public awareness and welfare. First Zonal Coordinator to IPS were Dr. O.N. Shrivastava, Dr. B.B. Sethi. The Society is registered under Reg. no. 3089/2018.

Official Journal:

Indian Journal of Behavioral Sciences (IJBS) is the official journal of the Indian Psychiatric Society Central Zonal Branch & is published biannually. The journal publishes peer reviewed original research articles; review articles; commentaries on significant articles; case reports, perspectives, view-points (opinions) and letters to the editor. All papers are peer-reviewed before publication. The journal provides immediate free access to all the published articles. The journal does not charge the authors for submission, processing or publication of the articles. The latest issue and process of submission is available here.

Zonal Office Bearers

Office Bearers
President Dr. Gyanendra Kumar
Email: [email protected]
Mobile: 9415030444
Secretary Dr. Ganesh Shanker
Email: [email protected]
Mobile: 8090281929
Vice President Dr. Vipul Singh
Email: [email protected]
Mobile: 9415051675
Treasurer Dr. Saurabh Tandon
Email: [email protected]
Mobile: 9935596020
Editor Dr. Adarsh Tripathi
Email: [email protected]
Mobile: 9651970700
Zonal Representative Dr. Dhananjay Chaudhari
Email: [email protected]
Mobile: 9336049009
National Body Dr. Sanjay Gupta
Email: [email protected]
Mobile: 9415202454

Zonal Branches

President: Dr. Pramod Gupta
Email: [email protected] 
Mobile: 9329010533

Secretary: Dr. Shashikant Singh Rajput
Email: [email protected] 
Mobile: 9977247553

President Prof Rajat Ray [email protected] 9758811159
Secretary Dr Shobhit Garg [email protected] 8958534261

President Dr. RK Mahendru [email protected] 9336124372
Secretary Dr Adarsh Tripathi [email protected] 9415769817
Vice President Dr. Anil Kumar Tandon [email protected] 9450581579
Treasurer Dr. Anil Nischal [email protected] 9935719000
Editor DR. VIPUL SINGH [email protected] 9415051675

President Dr. Abhay Jain [email protected] 9827015166
Secretary Dr. Manish Borasi [email protected] 8537456001

Online abstract submission is now active. Abstracts can be submitted after registering for the conference. If you are ready to proceed, continue by clicking the button below.

Updated: April 9, 2022