

INDIAN PSYCHIATRIC SOCIETY

(ELECTION COMMISSION)

Dr. Gupte Kaushik Ramakant (Chairperson) LF 07054

120, Radhenagar, Ichchhanath Road, Surat - 395007 Gujarat Mob: +91 9824101936

Email: guptekaushik@gmail.com

Dr. Ashok Reddy Karredla (Returning Officer) LF 01055

SRT-835, Sanath Nagar, Hyderabad - 500018 Telangana

Mob: +91 9391041531

Email: kashokreddy60@gmail.com

Dr. Asim Kumar Mallick (Election Officer) LF 01050

"Diamond Residency" Flat 5 F&G Tower - II, 38, Ho Chi Min Sarani,

Kolkata - 700061 M. +91 9830045662

Email: drakm.ips@gmail.com

Final List of contestants for the Election 2022

The Final List of contestants for the forthcoming elections for the following posts.

	Contesting for the Post of Vice-President cum President Elect				
SL	CONTESTANT NAME	LF MEMERSHIP NO.	NO. OF POST AND PERIOD	ELECTION	
1.	Dr. Desai Nimesh G.	04040	ONE POST (2022-2023) ONE YEAR	YES	
2.	Dr. Kumar Vinay	11065	ONE POST (2022-2023) ONE YEAR	YES	
3.	Dr. Laxmikant Rathi	12016	ONE POST (2022-2023) ONE YEAR	YES	
4.	Dr. Savita Malhotra	19009	ONE POST (2022-2023) ONE YEAR	YES	
Contesting for the Post of Hon. General Secretary					
SL	CONTESTANT NAME	LF MEMERSHIP NO.	NO. OF POST AND PERIOD	ELECTION	
1.	Dr. Arabinda Brahma	01183	ONE POST (2022-2024) TWO YEARS	YES	
2.	Dr. Jagiwala Mukesh Panachand	10006	ONE POST (2022-2024) TWO YEARS	YES	
Contesting for the Post of Hon. Treasurer					
SL	CONTESTANT NAME	LF MEMERSHIP NO.	NO. OF POST AND PERIOD	ELECTION	
1.	Dr. Mishra Kshirod Kumar	13133	ONE POST (2022-2024) TWO YEARS	YES	
2.	Dr. Mohd Aleem Siddiqui	13158	ONE POST (2022-2024) TWO YEARS	YES	
Contesting for the Post of Hon. Editor					
SL	CONTESTANT NAME	LF MEMERSHIP NO.	NO. OF POST AND PERIOD	ELECTION	
1.	Dr. Singh Om Prakash	19281	ONE POST (2022-2024) TWO YEARS	NO	

amp

Dr. Kaushik Ramakant Gupte Chairperson, Election Commission, IPS

Dr. K. Ashok ReddyReturning Officer,
Election Commission, IPS

Dr. Asim Kumar Mallick Election Officer, Election Commission, IPS

Date: 26th October 2021



INDIAN PSYCHIATRIC SOCIETY

(ELECTION COMMISSION)

Dr. Gupte Kaushik Ramakant (Chairperson) LF 07054

120, Radhenagar, Ichchhanath Road, Surat - 395007 Gujarat Mob: +91 9824101936

Email: guptekaushik@gmail.com

Dr. Ashok Reddy Karredla (Returning Officer) LF 01055

SRT-835, Sanath Nagar, Hyderabad - 500018 Telangana Mob: +91 9391041531

Email: kashokreddy60@gmail.com

Dr. Asim Kumar Mallick (Election Officer) LF 01050

"Diamond Residency" Flat 5 F&G Tower - II, 38, Ho Chi Min Sarani, Kolkata - 700061

M. +91 9830045662

Email: drakm.ips@gmail.com

Important Dates in Election Process:-

CUT OFF DATES	SCHEDULE OF EVENTS	
27 TH OCTOBER 2021	Final list of contestants on IPS website www.indianpsychiatricsociety.org	
20 TH NOVEMBER 2021	Emails and SMS for E-voting to be sent	
21 ST NOVEMBER 2021 AT 10.00 AM	E-voting begins	
21 ST DECEMBER 2021 TILL 5.00 PM	M E-voting ends	
31 ST DECEMBER 2021	Process of E-voting completed	
Declaration of Result at AGBM	Result to be declared at AGBM by Chairperson, Election Commission on invitation of Chairperson of AGBM.	

Canvasing:

- After the Election Notification, the canvassing is permitted by Mobile/Telephonic calls only.
- No other means are permitted for Canvassing. If found the breach, the Contestant may be disqualified.

Important communication:

PLEASE REGISTER/UPDATE YOUR FULL NAME, LIFE FELLOWSHIP NUMBER, ONE ACTIVE EMAIL ID AND ONE ACTIVE MOBILE NUMBER EXTENDED TILL 31st OCTOBER 2021 AT THE MAIL ID ipsevoters@gmail.com THIS WILL HELP US TO SEND YOU THE LINK TO THE BALLOT PAGE.

Please note: There will be no in-person spot voting at the venue of ANCIPS 2022.

Dr. Gupte Kaushik Ramakant

Chairperson, Election Commission, **Indian Psychiatric Society**

Date: 26th October 2021