

INDIAN PSYCHIATRIC SOCIETY

ELECTION COMMISSION

Email: ipsnationalelection@gmail.com

Dr. Asim Kumar Mallick (Chairperson) LF 01050

"Diamond Residency" Flat 5 F&G Tower - II, 38, Ho Chi Min Sarani, Kolkata – 700061 West Bengal M. +91 9830045662

Dr. Bharat Singh Shekhawat (Returning Officer) LF 19270

172 – E, Srinathpuram Near Hadi Rani circle, Kota- 324010, Rajasthan M. +91 9414069655

Dr. Rajeev Jain (Election Officer) LF 18069

HIG - 2, Gaur Nagar Makroniya, Sagar - 470004, Madhya Pradesh M. +91 9826097055

IPS Election scrutiny report for the year 2024

The scrutiny meeting for the election for all the various vacant posts was held on 24th September 2023 Sunday at 10.30 am in the hybrid mode – IN-PERSON at IPS Headquarters Gurgaon and ONLINE in zoom meeting room of Indian Psychiatric Society.

The nominations received on or before the stipulated date 15th September 2023 in the specified email address (<u>ipsnationalelection@gmail.com</u>) of the election commission, as mentioned in the election notification, were opened and scrutinized.

Followings are the detail of the nominations:-

SL	CANDIDATE NAME	MEMBER SHIP NO.	APPLIED FOR POST OF	NO. OF POST AND PERIOD		REMARKS
1	DR. SAVITA MALHOTRA	19009	Vice President cum President Elect	ONE POST (2024-2025) ONE YEAR	VALID
2	DR. KSHIROD KR MISHRA	13133	Vice President cum President Elect	ONE POST (2024-2025) ONE YEAR	VALID
3	DR. T.S. SATHYANARAYANA RAO	19016	Vice President cum President Elect	ONE POST (2024-2025) ONE YEAR	VALID
4	DR. AMRIT PATTOJOSHI	01207	Hon. General Secretary	ONE POST (2024-2026) TWO YEARS	VALID
5	DR. GUNAPALLI SURESH KUMAR	07100	Hon. General Secretary	ONE POST (2024-2026) TWO YEARS	VALID
6	DR. M. ALEEM SIDDIQUI	13158	Hon. Treasurer	ONE POST (2024-2026) TWO YEARS	VALID
7	DR. ARUN V. MARWALE	01173	Hon. Treasurer	ONE POST (2024-2026) TWO YEARS	VALID
8	DR. ABDUL MAJID	01267	Hon. Editor	ONE POST (2024-2026) TWO YEARS	VALID
9	DR. SUJIT SARKHEL	19441	Hon. Editor	ONE POST (2024-2026) TWO YEARS	VALID
10	DR. RUPINDER KAPUR	11016	Direct Council Member	THREE POST	rs (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
11	DR. MANASWI GAUTAM	13183	Direct Council Member	THREE POST	TS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
12	DR. KAUSTAV CHAKRABORTY	11179	Direct Council Member	THREE POST	TS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
13	DR. PAVAN KUMAR KULKARNI	16234	Direct Council Member	THREE POST	TS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
14	DR. ANOOP VINCENT	01276	Direct Council Member	THREE POST	TS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
15	DR. AMAR SHINDE	01246	Direct Council Member	THREE POST	TS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
16	DR. PARAG S. SHAH	16173	Direct Council Member	THREE POST	TS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
17	DR. GAUTAM ANAND	07138	Direct Council Member	INVALID	Photo & Bio-Data not self-a and Photo ID proof not pro	
18	DR. VISHAL CHHABRA	22076	Direct Council Member	INVALID	Bio-Data not self-attested.	



INDIAN PSYCHIATRIC SOCIETY

ELECTION COMMISSION

Email: ipsnationalelection@gmail.com

Dr. Asim Kumar Mallick (Chairperson) LF 01050

"Diamond Residency" Flat 5 F&G Tower - II, 38, Ho Chi Min Sarani, Kolkata – 700061 West Bengal M. +91 9830045662

Dr. Bharat Singh Shekhawat (Returning Officer) LF 19270

172 – E, Srinathpuram Near Hadi Rani circle, Kota- 324010, Rajasthan M. +91 9414069655

Dr. Rajeev Jain (Election Officer) LF 18069

HIG - 2, Gaur Nagar Makroniya, Sagar - 470004, Madhya Pradesh M. +91 9826097055

IPS Election scrutiny report for the year 2024

19	DR. HEENA H. MERCHANT	08072	Direct Council Member (Lady)	TWO POSTS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
20	DR. ARUNA YADIYAL	01370	Direct Council Member (Lady)	TWO POSTS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
21	DR. TANMAINI DAS	20048	Direct Council Member (Lady)	TWO POSTS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID
22	DR. SMITHA C.A.	19561	Direct Council Member (Lady)	TWO POSTS (2024-2027) THREE YEARS	VALID

Important Dates in Election Process:-

CUT OFF DATES	SCHEDULE OF EVENTS			
05 TH OCTOBER 2023	Inform scrutiny report to all the nominees through Email/SMS			
Latest By 20 TH OCTOBER 2023	Withdrawal of nomination to be sent on official Email of Election Commission-ipsnationalelection@gmail.com			
27 TH OCTOBER 2023	Final list of contestants on IPS website www.indianpsychiatricsociety.org			
20 TH NOVEMBER 2023	Email and message for E-voting to be sent			
21 ST NOVEMBER 2023 AT 10.00 AM	E-voting begins			
21 ST DECEMBER 2023 TILL 5.00 PM	E-voting ends			
31 ST DECEMBER 2023	Process of E-voting completed			
On the morning hours on the day of the AGBM	Counting of E-Votes. Date, time and venue will be informed prior to the meeting.			
Declaration of Result at AGBM	Result to be declared at AGBM by Chairperson, Election Commission on invitation of Chairperson of AGBM.			

Canvasing:

- After the Election Notification, the canvassing by Mobile / Telephonic calls is only permitted.
- No other means of mass communication like email / whatsapp / group meetings etc. are permitted for canvassing. If any breech is detected, the contestant shall be disqualified.

Dr. Asim Kumar Mallick

Chairperson,

Election Commission, IPS

Date: 30th September 2023

Dr. Bharat Singh Shekhawat

Returning Officer,

Election Commission, IPS

Dr. Rajeev Jain

Election Officer,

Election Commission, IPS